#big island crime

Monday, October 04, 2021
Hilo Man to be Sentenced For Repeated Sexual Assault of a Minor
Clifton John Kua, 45 years old, of Hilo, will appear for sentencing in December for charges related to sexually assaulting a minor.
Tuesday, September 28, 2021
Theft Suspect Captured on Video While Stealing Surveillance Camera
Big Island authorities are seeking a suspect in connection with an Ocean View theft earlier this month.
Friday, September 24, 2021
HPD Hunts 3 Suspects, Vehicle Connected to Kona Robbery
Hawai‘i Island Police are looking for three suspects in a crime that occurred earlier this week.
Monday, August 23, 2021
Domestic Incident Results in Altercation, Stabbing
Hawai‘i Island police detectives are investigating a stabbing incident that occurred in Ocean View on Friday.
Wednesday, August 18, 2021
HPD Charges Man Who Led Police on Foot Chase Through Kailua-Kona
Investigators have determined that Turner was responsible for several crimes.
Monday, August 16, 2021
HPD Trying to Identify Unknown Fraud Suspect
Police ask anyone with information regarding this investigation to call the department immediately.
Wednesday, August 11, 2021
Big Island Police Seek Woman on Outstanding Warrants
Anyone with information about Florendo’s whereabouts is asked to contact the police department immediately.
Wednesday, August 11, 2021
‘Armed and Dangerous’ Suspect Sought by Big Island Police
Hawai’i County Police are seeking a wanted Big Island fugitive who should be considered armed and dangerous.
Monday, August 09, 2021
Big Island Police Advise Public of ‘Armed and Dangerous’ Suspect
Police caution members of the public not to approach Gonsalves and to immediately contact police.
Monday, August 02, 2021
Big Island Man Charged on 22 Drugs, Firearms Offenses
Bail for the suspect has been set at $660,000.
Thursday, July 29, 2021
HPD Seeks Big Island Man on 3 Outstanding Warrants
Big Island police are seeking a wanted Ocean View man.
Tuesday, July 27, 2021
Three Suspects Arrested in Kona Hit-And-Run Assault, Vehicle Theft
Hawai‘i Island police have arrested three Captain Cook men with numerous criminal offenses.
Sunday, July 25, 2021
HPD Arrests Two in Connection to Armed Robberies on Shipman Beach Trail
Both suspects remain in police custody pending their initial court appearance scheduled for Monday, July 26
Saturday, July 24, 2021
Kealakehe High School Target of Rash of Burglaries Last School Year
So far, police have made one arrest in connection to the crimes.
Saturday, July 24, 2021
Big Island Police Seek Suspect Caught on Video
Anyone who recognizes the man, or who may have information about these incidents, is asked to call the police department immediately.
Thursday, July 15, 2021
Big Island Man Faces Several Charges in Connection to Vehicle Theft
An Ocean View man is facing several charges stemming from an alleged vehicle theft.
Saturday, July 10, 2021
Suspect Arrested After Month-Long Crime Spree
Hawai’i Island police have arrested and charged 40-year-old Nathan Kalani Niihau with an array of offenses.
Tuesday, June 29, 2021
HPD Seeks Big Island Man For Questioning in Theft Case
Hawaiʻi Island police are seeking a Big Island man wanted for questioning.
Thursday, June 10, 2021
Big Island Man Facing Attempted Murder Charge Following Domestic Dispute
On Thursday morning, South Hilo Patrol Officers responded to a report of a physical domestic dispute at a residence on Kimo Place in Hilo.
Saturday, May 22, 2021
Police Seek Stolen Skid Steer Loader
Police ask anyone with any information about this case to contact the department.
Load More Articles