Election

Saturday, August 08, 2020

Hawai‘i County Will Have New Mayor

Hawai‘i County will welcome in a new mayor in the upcoming term. 
Thursday, August 06, 2020

Voter Service Centers Offer Options For Those Who Miss Mail-In Deadline

Election Day in Hawai‘i is fast approaching, and several options remain for those who have yet to cast and submit their ballots. 
Monday, July 20, 2020

Political Signage Prohibited in Certain Areas

Displaying political signage visible from state highways is illegal unless the area falls under the exempted categories laid out in Hawai‘i Revised Statutes.
Thursday, July 16, 2020

Big Island Ballots for 2020 Primary in the Mail

A postage stamp is not required when mailing ballots back to Elections Division.
Tuesday, July 14, 2020

Hawai‘i County Mayoral Forum Set For Thursday

Nā Leo TV is hosting a Big Island mayoral forum on Thursday, July 16.
Thursday, July 09, 2020

Political Signage Restricted to Certain Areas, DPW Says

Encroachments in county right of ways have the potential to impair vehicular, bicycle, and pedestrian sight distances.
Monday, July 06, 2020

Drive-Through Voter Registration Available This Week

To register to vote, a person must be at least 18 years of age, a citizen of the United States, and a confirmed resident of Hawai‘i.
Monday, June 22, 2020

Candidate Forums This Week

Virtual forums will be accessible via Facebook on June 23 and June 24.
Tuesday, June 16, 2020

WCA to Host Candidate Forums For Three Big Island Races

The Waimea Community Association will host virtual candidate forums next week as local primary elections approach.
Tuesday, May 26, 2020

Mayoral Candidate Forum Announced

The forum will be available on Facebook Live.
Monday, May 25, 2020

Candidate Filing Deadline for 2020 Election Approaches

Potential candidates for public office in Hawai‘i have a little more than one week to decide if they want to run in the 2020 election cycle. 
Tuesday, April 28, 2020

Kim Explains Motivations Behind His Bid For a Fourth Term for Hawai‘i County Mayor

Hawai‘i County Mayor Harry Kim will seek a fourth term, saying he will do it as he’s always done, accepting no more than a $10 donation from any single entity.
Monday, April 27, 2020

Mayor Harry Kim to Seek Reelection

The Primary Election will be held on Aug. 8, 2020.
Sunday, March 29, 2020

Hawai‘i Voters Asked to Update Signatures

The 2020 Primary Election will be the first statewide election conducted by mail and no traditional polling places will be opened on Election Day.
Thursday, March 26, 2020

COVID-19 Pushes All Primary Voting to Mail-In Ballots

The Democratic Party of Hawai‘i has canceled plans for walk-in voting on April 4, 2020, due to COVID-19.
Monday, March 16, 2020

Mail-In Voting Begins for Democratic Presidential Primary

This year is the first year Hawai‘i’s Presidential primary is being conducted by mail. The change was approved by party members last year.
Wednesday, March 04, 2020

Democratic Party Delegate Elections Set

It’s election season, and that entails more than just selecting candidates for office. 
Wednesday, February 26, 2020

Fitzgerald to Announce Mayoral Candidacy Saturday

Fitzgerald served as the director of Parks and Recreation under former mayor, Billy Kenoi.
Saturday, January 25, 2020

Hawai‘i Democratic Party Announces Ballot

Party also lays out registration guidelines and explains new voting procedures.
Tuesday, December 10, 2019

Mitch Roth Announces Mayoral Campaign

Roth declared his candidacy to a group of supporters and media Tuesday evening at Liliuokalani Park & Gardens in Hilo.
Load More Articles