HS Girls Golf Championship Held in Waikoloa

May 3, 2015, 6:23 PM HST
* Updated May 3, 6:26 PM
Listen to this Article
3 minutes
Loading Audio...

The Waikoloa Kings’ golf course will play host to this week’s David S. Ishii Foundation/Hawai’i High School Athletic Association Girls State Golf Championships.

The opening round will be held Monday morning at 7:30 a.m., with the second and final round being held at the same time on Tuesday.

A total of 66 golfers from around the state will be competing for individual medals. The team championship will also be contested during the tournament.

Big Island Interscholastic Federation girls individual champion Kaley Saludares of Waiakea is among 10 Big Island golfers competing in the event. She will tee off Monday at 7:30 a.m. from the tenth tee, along with Jasmine Cabajar of Maui High and Lorraine Char of Kamehameha-Kapalama.

Punahou swept the team and individual championships last year at the Turtle Bay Fazio Course on Oahu. The last state championship won by a BIIF school came in 2005 at The Dunes at Maui Lani. Christine Kim completed the sweep that year by winning the individual championship.


The Waikoloa Kings’ course will also hold the David S. Ishii Foundation/HHSAA Boys State Golf Championships this Thursday and Friday. Fourteen BIIF golfers will compete in the event.


2015 David S. Ishii/HHSAA Girls Golf Championships

Monday tee times

7:30 a.m. (1st tee) – Kirsten Ishikawa (Baldwin), Jenae Park (Kauai), Erika Takahashi (Aiea)


7:30 a.m. (10th tee) – Lorraine Char (Kamehameha-Kapalama), Jasmine Cabajar (Maui), Kaley Saludares (Waiakea)

7:39 a.m. (1st tee) – Hiilani Alana (Kauai), Kimberly Katayama (Aiea), Sunny Sakai (Hilo)

7:39 a.m. (10th tee) – Miki Manta (Kalani), Iris Kawada (Castle), Sydni Tokuyama (Mid-Pacific)

7:48 a.m. (1st tee) – Kaelyn Uchida (Waiakea), Caylyn Villatora (Lahainaluna), Kiri Oshiro (Kauai)

7:48 a.m. (10th tee) – Mariel Galdiano (Punahou), Allysha-Mae Mateo (Maryknoll), Kaia Takaki (Kalani)

7:57 a.m. (1st tee) – Mika Walker (Kaiser), Chelsea Ward (Hilo), Lahela Delaney (Roosevelt)

7:57 a.m. (10th tee) – Aiko Leong (Punahou), Zoey Akagi-Bustin (‘Iolani), Shantel Antonio (Kamehameha-Hawai’i)

8:06 a.m. (1st tee) – Courtney Tabion (Leilehua), Melissa Yago (Kalani), Juby Aipoalani (Hilo)

8:06 a.m. (10th tee) – Claire Choi (Punahou), Kristen Miyagi (‘Iolani), Jodi Torricer (McKinley)

8:15 a.m. (1st tee) – Kainani Ho (Kalani), Carli Shimokihara (Mililani), Alana Manuia (Kamehameha-Hawai’i)

8:15 a.m. (10th tee) – Alanis Sakuma (Island Pacific), Danielle Ujimori (Mid-Pacific), Caitlyn Villatora (Lahainaluna)

8:24 a.m. (1st tee) – Kira Nakamoto (Mililani), Jaelin Ishikawa (Baldwin), Dillyn Sakai (Kauai)

8:24 a.m. (10th tee) – Allisen Corpuz (Punahou), Kamie Hamada (‘Iolani), Annika Espino (La Pietra)

8:33 a.m. (1st tee) – Keila Baladad (Kaiser), Kelsie Dait (Mililani), Keely Kitamura (Waiakea)

8:33 a.m. (10th tee) – Malia Nam (Kaiser), Keilyn Ing (‘Iolani), Isabella Lesa (Moanalua)

8:42 a.m. (1st tee) – Naea Oda (Kapa’a), Anne Nakamoto (Waiakea), Courtney Cadiz (Maui)

8:42 a.m. (10th tee) – Erica Chiang (Mid-Pacific), Zoey Yamamoto (Sacred Hearts), Jesse Kaneshiro (Hawai’i Baptist)

8:51 a.m. (1st tee) – Kristeena Locke (Maui), Soo Min Joo (Kaiser), Amanda Rathbun (Campbell)

8:51 a.m. (10th tee) – Mari Nishiura (Mililani), Samantha Keppel (Punahou), Randi Kim (Moanalua)

9 a.m. (1st tee) – Kaylee Shimizu (Baldwin), Eden Sun (Mililani), Shaye Nishimura (Waiakea)

9 a.m. (10th tee) – Rose Huang (‘Iolani), Nicole Lopes (Hawai’i Baptist), Stephanie Koza (Mililani)


Subscribe to our Newsletter

Stay in-the-know with daily or weekly
headlines delivered straight to your inbox.
Mahalo for Subscribing


This comments section is a public community forum for the purpose of free expression. Although Big Island Now encourages respectful communication only, some content may be considered offensive. Please view at your own discretion. View Comments