Hawaii Island Chamber Installation Banquet June 24

June 13, 2013, 4:51 PM HST
* Updated June 14, 11:13 AM
Listen to this Article
1 minute
Loading Audio...

Hawaii Island Chamber of Commerce will hold its annual installation of officers and directors on Monday, June 24, from 5:30 to 9 p.m. at the Hilo Hawaiian Hotel Moku`ola Ballroom.

Gov. Neil Abercrombie will be the keynote speaker of the event, which is also the Chamber’s annual general membership meeting.

Current Chamber president Vaughn Cook will welcome incoming president Judith Fox-Goldstein and the 2013-2014 officers, including vice-president Ka‘iu Kimura, treasurer Jon Miyata and president-elect Chuck Erskine.

The Chamber will install 22 directors, including Howard Ainsley, Russell Chin, Jackie De Luz Watanabe, Mike Kaleikini, Randall Kurohara, Keith Marrack, Donald Straney, Gordon Takaki, Craig Takamine and Bill Walter.

Additional officers to be installed include Tani Matsubara, Spencer Oliver, Glenn Santos, Misti Tyrin, Steve Ueda, Carol VanCamp, Wesley Segawa, Barry Taniguchi, Stephanie Nagata, Kapena Lum, Jay Ignacio and Noreen Yamane.


A no-host reception starts at 5:30 p.m., with a buffet dinner commencing at 6:15 p.m. and the general program beginning at 7 p.m.


Deadline to register for the banquet is Tuesday, June 18.

Fee for the event is $45 for Chamber members and $50 for guests.

For more information or to make reservations, contact the Hawaii Island Chamber of Commerce at (808) 935-7178 or email [email protected].


This comments section is a public community forum for the purpose of free expression. Although Big Island Now encourages respectful communication only, some content may be considered offensive. Please view at your own discretion. View Comments


Get a quick summary of what’s happening on the Big Island with our daily & weekly email of news highlights.