All-BIIF Volleyball Teams Announced

May 15, 2012, 4:55 PM HST
* Updated May 21, 5:53 PM
Listen to this Article
1 minute
Loading Audio...

The Big Island Interscholastic Federation announced Tuesday its Blue and Red Division all-league selections. The results were submitted by Laupahoehoe Athletic Director Hokulani Haliniak.

Red Division All-League selections

First Team

Keenan Freitas, OH, Christian Liberty

Gabriel Trevino, OH, Konawaena


Kawika Aurello, OH, Honoka’a


Donald Garo Jr., MB, Ka’u

Preston Cawagas, L, Christian Liberty

Wayne Vaoga, RH, Honoka’a


Holden Galigo, OH, Ka’u

Second Team

Joven Miguel, S, Christian Liberty

Keanu Bergfeld, MB, Christian Liberty

Randall Honor, OH, Hualalai Academy

Allan Fukushima, DS, Konawaena

Isaac Pacheco, S, St. Joseph

Kaua Puoto, S, Konawaena

Cody Andrade, MB, St. Joseph

Keanu Freitas, OH, Honoka’a

Honorable Mention

Tim Jiuttu, OH, Christian Liberty

Cjay Carvalho, MB, Honoka’a

Chance Salva, L, Honoka’a

Rodel Laenlale, MB, Honoka’a

Makana Loo, S, Honoka’a

Alex Ward, OH, Hualalai Academy

Gott Rakasuk-Borho, S, Hualalai Academy

Brian Gascon, S, Ka’u

Gregory Javar, OH, Ka’u

Cameron Enriques, OH, Ka’u

Franklin Orcino, OH, Ka’u

Grant Galimba, OH, Ka’u

Randall Berdon, MB, Konawaena

Allan Fukushima, DS, Konawaena

Trevor Tanaka, RH, Konawaena

Lexton Silva, S, Laupahoehoe

Aaron Kvenild, MB, Laupahoehoe

Ronnie Domingo, DS/L, Laupahoehoe

Alsten Soria, OH, Laupahoehoe

Justin Jose, RH, Laupahoehoe

Christian Kaui, OH, St. Joseph

Most Oustanding Player – Donald Garo Jr., Ka’u

Coach of the Year – Joshua Ortega, Ka’u

Blue Division All-League selections

First Team

Evan Enriques, OH, Kamehameha-Hawaii

Daniel Aina, S, Kamehameha-Hawaii

Mamane Namahoe, OH, Waiakea

Keanu Yamamoto, MB, Hawaii Preparatory Academy

Ryan Thomas, DS, Kamehameha-Hawaii

Donald Wong Jr., OH, Kohala

Kulia Aviero-Kalaniopio, S, Kohala

Second Team

Donovan Hoohuli, MB, Waiakea

Makoa Tandal, OH, Hilo

DJ Grant-Johnson, RH, Kamehameha-Hawaii

Ian Witten, MB, Waiakea

Kaipo Woolsey, MB, Kamehameha-Hawaii

Jevin Ching, OH, Hawaii Preparatory Academy

Christopher Roxburgh, MB, Kohala

Honorable Mention

Zeke Chong, S, Hawaii Preparatory Academy

Tyler Van Kirk, MB, Hawaii Preparatory Academy

Kainoa Tanoai, S, Hawaii Preparatory Academy

Makana Tandal, S, Hilo

Israel Trusdell, MB, Kamehameha-Hawaii

Brandon Meyers, OH, Kamehameha-Hawaii

Villiami Fahiua, OH, Kea’au

George Vulangi, OH, Kea’au

Taylor Dorr, OH, Kealakehe

Keni Souza, S, Kealakehe

Elias Hood, OH, Kohala

Anthony Mesa-Serrano, DS, Pahoa

Nick Fisher, OH, Pahoa

Mano Thomson, S, Waiakea

Most Outstanding Player – Evan Enriques, Kamehameha-Hawaii

Coach of the Year – Guy Enriques, Kamehameha-Hawaii

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Stay in-the-know with daily or weekly
headlines delivered straight to your inbox.
Mahalo for Subscribing


This comments section is a public community forum for the purpose of free expression. Although Big Island Now encourages respectful communication only, some content may be considered offensive. Please view at your own discretion. View Comments