Pasek, Rodriguez Earn PacWest Third Team Soccer Honors

November 22, 2013, 4:08 PM HST (Updated November 22, 2013, 4:11 PM) · 0 Comments

Despite earning double-digit wins for the first time since 2008, the University of Hawai`i at Hilo women’s soccer received just three nominations for the PacWest Conference’s women’s soccer awards.

Junior forward Kristine Pasek was named to the All-PacWest Third Team with teammate Analysa Rodriguez, a senior.

The duo tied for the team lead with four goals each. Pasek took 37 shots on goal while Rodriguez attempted just 18. Each player connected on two game-winning goals.

Another forward, Lindsey Poulson, was named to the All-PacWest Honorable Mention list. The senior was tied for third on the team with two goals and tied for the team lead with three assists.

UH-Hilo closed its season with a 10-4-2 record and missed out on an NCAA West Region berth.

2013 PacWest Women’s Soccer Awards

Player of the Year – Kelly Jenks (California Baptist)


Goalkeeper of the Year – Sarah King (Fresno Pacific)

Newcomer of the Year – Mayra Almazan (Azusa Pacific)

Freshman of the Year – Sarah Klinkenberg (Azusa Pacific)

Defender of the Year – Silvia Sanchez (Cal Baptist)

Coach of the Year – Jason Surrell (Azusa Pacific)

All-PacWest First Team

Forwards – Kimberly Allard (Cal Baptist), Mayra Almazan (Azusa Pacific), Lauren Gollnick (Dominican), Kelly Jenks (Cal Baptist), Jennifer Mason (Dixie State)

Midfielders – Allyn Brown (Azusa Pacific), Adriana Cortes (Notre Dame de Namur), Mckenna Kimball (Dominican), Bernadette Witz (Cal Baptist)

Defenders – Danielle Ross (Azusa Pacific), Silvia Sanchez (Cal Baptist), Allie Stone (Azusa Pacific)

Goalkeeper – Sarah King (Fresno Pacific)

All-PacWest Second Team

Forwards – Alyssa Flores (Holy Names), Megan Marchbanks (Dixie State), Lindsay Vesling (Cal Baptist)

Midfielders – Claire Matthews (Point Loma Nazarene), Ashley Tallon (Fresno Pacific), Haley Williamson (Azusa Pacific), Rachel Witz (Cal Baptist)

Defenders – Caressa Archie (Fresno Pacific), Leah Porter (Point Loma Nazarene), Ashley Richardson (Cal Baptist)

Goaltenders – Sarah Klinkenberg (Azusa Pacific), Rosie Nakata (Cal Baptist)

All-PacWest Third Team

Forwards – Andrea Aguirre (Hawai`i Pacific), McKenzie Evans (BYU-Hawai`i), Kristine Pasek (Hawai`i Hilo), Analysa Rodriguez (Hawai`i Hilo), Jessica Santos (Notre Dame de Namur)

Midfielders – Louise Fillingham (Academy of Art), Kaisa Goodman (Dixie State), Ashlyn Ubongen (Hawai`i Pacific), Kitra Walters (California Baptist)

Defenders – Sarah Bodily (BYU-Hawai`i), Kendra Corsberg (Dominican), Natalie Nick (Azusa Pacific)

All-PacWest Honorable Mention

Forwards– Brittney Crump (BYU-Hawai`i), Lindsey Poulson (Hawai`i Hilo), Kimberly Thurman (Dixie State)

Midfielders – Arika Andersen (Dixie State), Hannah Emmett (Acaedmy of Art), Kailee Kartchner (BYU-Hawai`i), Ashley Wade (Dixie State)

Defenders – Nicole Craig (Hawai`i Pacific), Korral Koehler (BYU-Hawai`i), Jessica Van Loo (Point Loma Nazarene)

Goaltender – Megan McCain (BYU-Hawai`i)



Share this Article

Get Weekly Updates

Get a quick summary of what's happening on Hawaii with our weekly email of news highlights:

View Comments